Madhurie Singh . Com

How to build my own web site from my wordpress blog !

Still confused :( about should I go to Sitesell or a host?

Posted by Madhurie Singh on August 16, 2009

I am still confused.

I don’t know if I should go for sitesell.com product SBI . They are excellent but expensive. They make life easy by doing all the technical work for the pre and post launch of the site. BUT they charge $299/ yr . That includes the domain name registration, designing using templates,tutoring the way to build the site content, hosting, SEO, Monetising !

The other option is I go to wordpress.org and download the software. Then pay for a hosting company to host my site. The advantage here is that I will still not have to do any HTML page writing as I can use templates from wordpress.org. The host will host my site and provide with good amount of space and e commerce. But will not do any SEO or anyother side work for my site, including helping in monetizing.  The good part is that I will learn the basics and can manage on my own. But will have to be involved in the technical part of the site building and managing the commercials with content building all by myself. I do not have that much time or focus. I am scared, that I may be distracted.

I talk to Sonu, my bro in US. He too suggested I go for SBI.

I wrote a mail to Amy Biddle of Sitesell. She obviously would want to sell SBI to me. But helped in answering my queries.

Ok so I think I have decided as I am writing this post.

I will go for SBI as they also give me one month monay back gaurantee.

I will try it out.  Then when my site does really well, I will not feel the pinch. Actually the monthly pinch would not have bothered me. Its the lumpsum that is painful 😦 .

SO let me spell out my plan here.

I will buy SBI. Within 5  days I will get going.

I will make use of all the features that they offer to get the hang of them.

If I see positive results in terms of traffic to my site going from current to a minimum of 1000 within a month, I will continue with the SBI. I will take all monetising plans from day one.

My aim will be to slowly build traffic, build genuine members through various means on the net and converting them to paid clicks.

helpkidsmoms.com
helpmomshelpkids.com
4kidsmoms.com
forkidsmoms.com
kidsproductreview.com
indiakidsparenting.com

https://secure.netfirms.com/signup/netfirms.com/options.php

I came across these interesting sites.

http://www.tubetorial.com/how-to-use-readysite-to-monetize-your-website-or-blog/

http://www.survivorsguideindia.com/date/2008/11/

http://www.prelovac.com/vladimir/being-a-website-mogul

http://howtosim.com/

http://www.caroline-middlebrook.com/blog/niche-sites-wp/

http://www.2earn-online.com/How_to_make_my_website_for_free

One Response to “Still confused :( about should I go to Sitesell or a host?”

  1. SEO Hosting is the latest twist on search engine optimization (SEO). SEO hosting is yet another means to create web content in ways that maximize the chances of showing up high on the list of an internet search. Since many people only look at the first page of their search results, services like SEO Hosting, aka multiple up hosting have sprung up to help web pages make it to that first page of a search. This new type of hosting is a new form of SEO services that works “outside the box” of the content on a given web page.

Leave a Reply

 
