Madhurie Singh . Com

How to build my own web site from my wordpress blog !

Putting down my thoughts on paper!

Posted by Madhurie Singh on August 14, 2009

Its 10:30 pm and I am seriously putting down my thoughts on paper about the blog http://www.madhuriesingh.wordpress.com  as my own site.

I did a reading on sitesell.com which offers to set up my site @$299/- annum.

They promised a lot of features.

I want to know the market and compare their features and cost.

Tonight I will write down my target audience for my site . I am thinking of the following names for my

site. 1)mykidsandschool  2)indiakidsparenting #) mykidsmylife 5) helpmomsindiakids

I used free use of keywordcountry.com/ and found kis, moms, india, parenting , school , play games, college admission, work home, kids shoes, online school, pune, india travel as some keywords that google adsense was paying.

I am reading and taking guidance from http://www.iegmarketing.net/iegblog/40-website-tips/67-get-the-first-100-paying-members-for-your-membership-website

Before the site is designed and up.

1. Tomorrow I will finalize on my target audience

and

Their Needs – what do they need ?

Their Problems – what problems do they face?

How can I solve that problem?

How do I reach my audience?

2. Know My Competition?

Who are they?

What do they offer?

How much do they charge?

How will I compete ?

3.What is my USP?

What will my audience get from my site that no one else is offering?

My website

1.How to make my site look professional?

2. Make the audience know within 2 sec what my site offers?

3. Every page should be a good landing page?

Content

1. Freemium content of value to the client.

2. There should be enough content to launch.

3. Make 90 days content ready before launching the site.


2 Responses to “Putting down my thoughts on paper!”

  1. I’m extremely inspired together with your writing
    skills and also with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid topic or did
    you modify it your self? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon
    to peer a great weblog like this one these days..

  2. Ԍood daƴ! Would you miոd if I share yoսr blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks tɦat I think would гeally enϳoy your content.
    Please let me know. Many tɦanks

Leave a Reply

 
